Cold weather foods

It’s still chilly around here, so I’ve made three soups this week.  However, they’ve been eaten so quickly that I only got photos in of one.  This was a very simple dish of three Trader Joe’s Indian packets to which I added chicken, served over a bed of white Jasmine rice.  I also had Lemongrass chicken eggrolls to serve on the side.  It disappeared in moments!  Below is a dish that has been nicknamed “Asparagus Candy”.  It’s not sweet in and of itself, but rather, it disappears as quickly as candy.  I parboil the shoots and set them aside. I then saute white wine, lemon juice, butter, and garlic.  Once this

 reduces I return the asparagus to the pan and add salt, pepper and freshly grated parmesean cheese, tossing to coat all sides. I then serve them hot immediately, right out of the pan.  They are gone in under a minute.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

